1 min read

LIFT Economy + Criterion Institute Podcasts

LIFT Economy + Criterion Institute Podcasts

Hi everyone,

A quick post today letting you know that I was recently interviewed on two incredible podcasts: LIFT Economy and The Criterion Institute.

I have long admired both organizations and the work they do to rethink economic and financial systems. Both Kevin Bayuk at LIFT and Joy Anderson at Criterion have been stalwarts in the movement to reimagine and implement alternative financial architecture which is more equitable, just, and power-decentralizing.

Joy and I discuss paradox, starlings, complex system theory, and more. Listen here.


And with Kevin, we talk about the inherent limitations – as well as the profound importance – of regulation and public policy for addressing power asymmetries in markets, changing our profit paradigm, my desire to quit my day job and become a bad poet, and more. Listen here.

I hope these conversations are somehow encouraging to you and your journey, and I welcome your thoughts anytime.